Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 500 total)
  • Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @nikasa ,

    We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the plugin and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

    We really do appreciate it!

    Have an amazing day!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @jedimax ,

    Thank you for reaching out!

    I have checked your website and it seems like you have another caching system enabled along with some cookies that are set up on your instance which will not allow the plugin to work correctly as Cloudflare thinks those cookies will be used for dynamic content, which is not cached. (screenshot).

    Please check what plugins are inserting those cookies into your page and also deactivate all other caching systems you have running (Siteground).

    You can allow optimization plugins to minify files, however, no other caching should be done other than the one from WP Cloudflare Super Page Cache.

    Please perform these checks and let us know how it went!

    Have an amazing day!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @emeshto ,

    Thank you for your reply!

    I have tried accessing your website but I am encountering this message and I can’t seem to get passed it so I can see the actual website.

    Are you still active on it?

    Thank you and have an amazing day!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @joyryde ,

    Thank you for reaching out!

    I have accessed your website and I am having trouble understanding exactly what is not functioning. When I press on any of the links, as suggested, I am scrolled down with the title of the link being visible at the top of the page. (screencast)

    Is this not the desired behavior?

    Thank you and we’ll await your answer!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @joyryde ,

    You can also try to activate a default theme like 2021, delete Neve then install it again and activate it again. It should refresh the content and the error should dissapear.

    Please make sure to create a backup of your website before committing to any changes.

    Thank you and please let us know if this worked for you!

    Plugin Support Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @meenimee ,

    Thank you for using MPG and for reaching out!

    We are glad to hear that you managed to solve your issue. Would you mind sharing your solution with the rest of the community in case anybody else runs into the same situation?

    Of course, if the solution implies sensitive data then don’t share it here.

    Thank you and have an amazing day!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @mdsidabras ,

    Thank you for your reply!

    You were right, the link was there all along but I failed to see it. Sorry about that!

    However, I am happy to hear that you managed to solve the issue.

    Have an amazing day!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @newshop ,

    Thank you for using Neve and apologies for the delayed reply!

    You are right, the old method does not work anymore as there have been some changes in the theme. However, you can use this filter to switch the toggle in the function from true to false and it will forbid Neve to generate the breadcrumbs.

    function custom_remove_bd() {
    	return false;
    }
    
    function remove_bc() {
    
    	add_filter('neve_breadcrumbs_toggle', 'custom_remove_bd');
    }
    add_action('after_setup_theme','remove_bc');

    Thank you and please let us know if this worked for you!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @mdsidabras ,

    Thank you for reaching out!

    Since you haven’t provided the website URL we cannot say for sure what is causing the issue thus please follow the next points for troubleshooting.

    1) You might have another caching system overwriting our plugin thus please make sure you are not using any other caching method when this plugin is installed. Also, check for caching methods implemented by your hosting provider. You can use another plugin like WP Rocket to optimize CSS/JS however, you need to make sure that caching is not activated for that plugin.

    2) Make sure your page does not use cookies. Cloudflare will not cache any page containing cookies as it thinks that they are used to show content dynamically on the pages (cookies can be found by opening the page with Inspect Tool in Chrome > Networking tab > Set-Cookie appears). So, you can either remove the plugins which are adding these cookies or try enabling the strip response cookie option. This option can be found in the plugin settings > Cache Tab > Cache Behavior Settings.

    3) Make sure that you don’t have any other rules set up in your Cloudflare account. The plugin needs to set up its own rule in your Cloudflare account for it to properly work. If you are using the free plan from CF then you are only allowed to have 3 rules, 1 needs to be the one set up by the plugin.

    4) Make sure that your URL has the same format in your CF account. (HTTP VS HTTPS) If the URLs do not match, you will experience problems. You can check this by going into your CF account > Page Rules > See if the URL is HTTP or HTTPS. If you have an SSL certificate installed on your website it should be HTTPS.

    5) Try disabling and then enabling cache inside the plugin in case the page rule was not yet added to your CF account.

    If none of these suggestions worked then please share the website URL and a screenshot of your CF rules.

    Thank you and we’ll await your answer!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @safeia ,

    Thank you for using Neve and for reaching out!

    Can you please make sure that all your changes have been published and not saved as drafts? Also, if you look in Dashboard > Pages, does it say “Homepage” next to “Home” page?

    In case none of the above worked, can you please share the website URL so we can take a further look?

    Thank you and we’ll await your answer!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @natea89 ,

    Thank you for using Neve and for reaching out!

    If you want to add a header in the shop section you would need to Upgrade to the Pro Version and use the Custom Layouts feature. Otherwise, custom coding needs to be added through a child theme to insert a header after the Neve After Header Wrapper Hook.

    Thank you and have an amazing day!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @joyryde ,

    Thank you for your reply!

    As @purplecodes suggested, please reach out to your hosting provider to help out with removing files that are not needed in your wp instance. If you have used our Pet Shop starter site (which includes this exact photo) to build your website, it might have gotten lost while editing and the information left on the instance.

    The easiest way to remove that error is to try accessing your file manager( you can use the WP File Manager plugin). Go to your wp-content/uploads, delete the file from there and you should be ok afterward.

    Thank you and please let us know if this worked for you!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @joshua78,

    Thank you for your reply and apologies for the delayed response!

    From the errors seen in your message indeed the solution found seems to be the correct one. I assumed you had a published page and still getting errors (since I couldn’t see the website itself), that was my bad.

    All in all, I am happy to hear that the issue is solved and also that you were kind enough to share your solution with the rest of the community in case anybody else needs help.

    THank you and have an amazing day!

    Plugin Support Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @wonderbird,

    Thank you for providing a page containing a chart.

    When you open the console log on that particular page there is an error specifying that Visualizer content has been requested over HTTP instead of HTTPS thus the resource has been blocked.

    Please try the previously suggested solution and let us know how it went. Also, there has been an update for Visualizer recently thus please make sure that the plugin is updated.

    Thank you and we’ll await your answer!

    Mat

    (@mateithemeisle)

    Hello @aleebee ,

    Thank you for your reply!

    If the sidebar content is the one affecting your CLS then you could try and remove the sidebar content but I think that is not an option for you.

    You could also use an effective caching policy plugin like WP Cloudflare Super Page cache or WP Rocket which should serve the pages already loaded, in turn resulting in a decrease in your CLS.

    Another option is to try and see in the Google report exactly what elements are influencing the CLS and adjust them as instructed. Usually, CLS could be improved by defining the width and height of images or preventing ceratin elements from having the width set to auto. These adjustments can be done through custom CSS added in the Additional CSS tab in the Customizer.

    Thank you and have an amazing day!

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 500 total)